Graduate Students

Graduate Students

Alsina Sánchez, Ambar M.

Foto Ambarambar_maite@yahoo.com

Research Work: Determination of optix regulators via Mass Spectrometry Analysis

Mentor: Ingrid Montes, Ph.D. |  Biographical Sketch

Benjamín Rivera, Josué A.

Josué Benjamín - B&Wjosue.benjamin@upr.edu

Research Work: Studies to understand Ti speciation and transport in the human body

Mentor: Arthur Tinoco | Biographical Sketch

Bittman Soto, Xavier S.

Foto Xavierxavier.bittman@upr.edu

Research Work: The Potential Role of ERalpha36 in Inflammatory Breast Cancer

Mentor: Esther A. Peterson, Ph. D. | Biographical Sketch

Carrasquillo Dones, Emmanuel

EmmanuelCarrasquillomanu6232262@gmail.com

Research Work: Protein-DNA interactomes of cardiac transcription factors GATA4, TBX5 and NKX2-5

Mentor: José Rodríguez | Biographical Sketch | CV

 

Maldonado Hernández, Rafael

IMG_10412rafael.maldonado1@upr.edu

Research Work: Preparation of nAChR Crystals For High Resolution Studies Using the Detergent Analog LFC 16

Mentor: José Lasalde | Biographical Sketch

 

Mercado García, Benjamín

Benjamin Mercado Foto lab benjamin.mercado@hotmail.com

Research Work: Identification of proteases secreted in anaerobic conditions by anaerobic facultative fungi

Mentor: Paul Bayman | Biographical Sketch

Morales Lozada, Yermary

Yermary Moralesyermary.morales@gmail.com

Research Work: Towards the Structure and Biological Activity of Genotoxic Compound, Colibactin

Mentor: Abel Baerga | Biographical Sketch

 

Ortíz Alvarado, Carlos A.

Carlos Ortíz_Foto Lab carlos.ortiz46@upr.edu

Research Work: Transcriptomic analysis of foraging decision making patterns in Honey bee (Apis mellifera)

Mentor: Tugrul Giray | Biographical Sketch

Rabelo Fernández, Robert J.

Foto Robertrobert.rabelo@upr.edu

Research Work: Unraveling the role of RNA Binding Protein with Multiple Splicing (RBPMS) in Ovarian Cancer Cells

Mentor: Pablo Vivas, PhD | Biographical Sketch

Ramírez Román, María E.

Foto Maríamaria.ramirez10@upr.edu

Research Work: Homeostatic mechanisms of alcohol-induced sleep disturbances in Drosophila

Mentor: Alfredo Ghezzi, Ph.D. | Biographical Sketch

Rosado Tristani, Diego A.

Foto Diego Rosadodiego.rosado@upr.edu

Research Work: Determination of optix regulators via Mass Spectrometry Analysis

Mentor: José A. Rodríguez, Ph.D. | Biographical Sketch

Torres Martínez, Zally

Zally Torres Foto Lab zallytorres@gmail.com

Research Work: Development of Phytosterol-Solid Lipid Nanoparticles for Lung Cancer Therapy

Mentor: Kai Griebenow | Biographical Sketch